factoryAbout Plant

Sudoma Sawmill is a further timber processing plant

Sudoma Sawmill is an export-oriented enterprise, which produces wood construction materials.

Sudoma sawmill is the key enterprise of the Dedovichi production facility complex for deep wood processing. The timber mill produces ecologically pure wood construction materials with durability that lasts over 100 years: impregnated timber, thermo-treated timber and profiled goods. The output volume is 61.500 m3 of finished products annually. Sudoma is Russia’s only and one among few European enterprises, where wood impregnation technology is applied.

The plant uses the equipment from EWD, Weinig, Polytechnik and other leading world manufacturers, which is unique for Russian enterprises. The timber mill uses its own base of raw materials, supplied by Dedovichi logging unit, while the wood by-products are used for wood pellets production.

time

Working Life of 50-100 years

material

Environmentally friendly material

spectrum

Wide Range of Dyes

Resistant to fungal damage, the impact of humidity, insects and temperature variations. No shrinking or swelling.
No oil-containing liquids, arsenic and chrome compounds are used for wood impregnation, so it's not harmful to people or pets.
The board can be colored as requested. It is resistant to direct sun and shows no color changes over time.

The Dedovichi production facility complex for deep wood processing

The production facility complex for logging, wood processing and reforestation located in the village of Dedovichi, Pskov region of the Russian Federation is the GS Group investment project for deep wood processing.

The complex is an integrated closed-cycle production facility, which utilizes its own raw materials and is comprised of:

  • The Dedovichi Logging Unit
  • The Reforestation Unit – wood nursery cultivating 2 million seedlings annually by using ball-root system technology
  • The Sudoma sawmill – An eco-friendly timber processing plant

Unlike many other companies, the Dedovichi complex provides an environmentally friendly waste-free recycling of its allocated forest resources with a rapid recovery that contributes to its own reproduction base. The project is designed an intensive forest management model that replaces hardwood with more valuable softwood. This is aimed at improving tree species and qualitative composition within the Pskov region’s forest resources.

The closed-cycle manufacturing of reproductive raw materials base is quite uncommon in Russia. The project was launched in 2012 and all the facilities will reach its planned capacity output by 2017. Total investment value is over 47 million USD.

Project Stages

Pskov region municipal officials and GS Group Holding Company officials signed the investment agreement for the implementation of “The Dedovichi production facility complex for deep wood processing” on July 18, 2012. The project is being undertaken in three stages:

1. Logging and reforestation.

  • Between 2012–2014;
  • Total investment: 7 million USD;
  • Total forest area: 70,000 hectares;
  • Total output volume (yield from the logging site): 291,000 m3 per year;
  • The greenhouse complex area: 0,25 hectares;
  • Cultivation of 2 million seedlings using ball-root system technology.

Seedling cultivation is one area of the project that aims at providing high-quality raw material for reforestation. Current nursery seedling manufacturing capacity is at 2 million seedlings per year. Part of these seedlings will be used for reforestation purposes within the logging unit’s activities and the other part will become commercially available. The nursery also features decoration bush cultivation. In addition, an arboretum was opened where coniferous tree species and decorative bushes are cultivated which are used in the landscape design and gardening of the city’s parks and squares.

2. The Sudoma sawmill is a further timber processing plant.

  • Set into operation: 2015;
  • Facility area 24,000 m2;
  • Manufacturing capacity 150,000 m3 of raw material annually;
  • Output volume 61,500 m3 of products annually;
  • The second stage includes construction of deep wood processing unit;
  • New workplaces: 235.

“The Sudoma sawmill construction project is unique for Russia and is extremely important for the region in terms of social and economical effects. The opening of the sawmill comes as part of a huge GS Group investment project of developing the Dedovichi production facility complex. As a result, the region will receive more than 7 million USD in investment and it will create 400 new jobs. Furthermore, it’s a great example of responsible forestry where materials in demand are combined with reforestation by more valuable species”Andrey Turchak, Governor of Pskov region.

The mill produces high-quality finishing materials for construction purposes. About 40% of the products supplied will be dedicated as import substitutions to the Russian domestic market. The remaining 60% will be exported and made commercially available at affordable rates. Raw base material is sourced from the Dedovichi logging unit.

SAWMILL PRODUCTS:

  • Impregnated timber (wood that is impregnated with a special composition to prevent decay and other environmentally caused deterioration which is used for external work);
  • Thermo-treated timber (wood that is subjected to thermal modification to improve its’ technical and decorative characteristics which is used for internal and external works). The thermal treatment of wood is done with French equipment and technology, a vacuum that heats up to 230°C;
  • Planed and profiled goods.

“Investment return will be complete in full in roughly 8–10 years and will have a profitability around 9 percent. I believe this project will be highly effective and will eventually take over 15–20 percent of the Russian market share in roughly 6–7 and about 3–5 percent of market share in Europe with the proper support from authorities. The market value of products in Russia is at 1.5 billion USD and is followed by 12 billion USD in Europe. The current major high-end construction material suppliers to the European market come from China, Finland, and CIS where their market share total is over 60%.”Narek Avakyan, AFOREX financial corporation analyst. *

* Comment, published by the “Kommersant” newspaper within the “GS Group enters the Pskov forests” feature from 12.08.2013

Dedovichi

The Timber Mill uses sawlogs, supplied by an affiliated Dedovichi Logging Company.

factoryо заводе

«Лесозавод «Судома» – завод по глубокой переработке древесины с выпуском импортозамещающей продукции

Лесозавод «Судома» — ориентированное на экспорт предприятие по производству строительных материалов из древесины.

Лесозавод «Судома» — ключевое предприятие высокотехнологичного комплекса по глубокой переработке древесины «Дедовичи». Лесозавод выпускает экологически чистые строительные материалы из древесины со сроком службы до 100 лет: термообработанную и импрегнированную доску, строганные пиломатериалы. Объем производства: 61 500 м3/год готовой продукции. Лесозавод «Судома» — это единственное предприятие в России, а также одно из немногих в Европе, использующее технологию термообработки древесины.

На заводе используется уникальный для России комплекс оборудования EWD, Weinig, Polytechnik и других ведущих мировых производителей. Сырьевую базу лесозавода обеспечивает собственное лесозаготовительное подразделение, а древесные отходы предназначены для линий производства топливных гранул.

time

Срок службы 50–100 лет

material

Экологически чистый материал

spectrum

Широкий спектр оттенков

Устойчивость к грибковым поражениям, воздействию влаги и насекомых, перепадам температуры. Отсутствие усыхания и разбухания.
Для пропитки древесины не используются нефтесодержащие жидкости, соединения мышьяка и хрома, поэтому она не вредна для здоровья людей и домашних животных.
Доску можно затонировать в любой цвет. Не выгорает на солнце и не меняет оттенка со временем.

Комплекс производств по глубокой переработке древесины «Дедовичи»

Комплекс производств по лесозаготовке, лесопереработке и лесовосстановлению в поселке Дедовичи Псковской области – инвестиционный проект холдинга GS Group по глубокой переработке древесины.

Комплекс представляет собой интегрированное производство замкнутого цикла, использующее собственную ресурсно-сырьевую базу, и включает:

  • лесозаготовительное подразделение «Дедовичи»;
  • лесовосстановительное подразделение «Дедовичи» — лесной питомник, ежегодно выращивающий 2 млн саженцев ели с закрытой корневой системой;
  • Лесозавод «Судома» — производство экологически чистых строительных материалов из древесины.

В отличие от многих других компаний, комплекс производств «Дедовичи» обеспечивает экологически чистое безотходное освоение выделенного лесного фонда и его быстрое восстановление за счет собственных ресурсов. В рамках проекта внедряется модель интенсивного лесопользования с замещением лиственных пород деревьев более ценными — хвойными, что призвано улучшить породный и качественный состав лесного фонда Псковской области.

Производство полного цикла с воспроизводимой сырьевой базой — редкость для России. Проект начат в 2012 году, все предприятия будут выведены на плановые мощности в 2016 году. Общий объем инвестиций — более 3 млрд рублей.

Этапы проекта

Инвестиционное соглашение о реализации проекта «Комплекс производств по глубокой переработке древесины «Дедовичи» было подписано холдингом GS Group и Администрацией Псковской области 18 июля 2012 года. Реализация проекта проходит в два этапа.

1. Лесозаготовка и лесовосстановление.

  • 2012–2014 гг.;
  • Объем инвестиций: 500 млн рублей;
  • Площадь лесного фонда: 70 000 га;
  • Объем производства (расчетная лесосека): 291 000 м3/год;
  • Тепличный комплекс площадью 0,25 га;
  • Выращивание 2 млн саженцев ели по технологии закрытой корневой системы в год.

Выращивание саженцев — одно из направлений проекта, призванное обеспечить качественным сырьем проводимые лесовосстановительные работы. Производственная мощность питомника — 2 млн саженцев в год. Часть саженцев используется для нужд лесовосстановления в рамках деятельности лесозаготовительного подразделения компании, часть — поступает в продажу. В лесопитомнике также открыт дендропарк площадью 2,8 га, где выращиваются крупномеры хвойных пород и декоративные кустарники, используемые в ландшафтном дизайне и для озеленения городских парков и площадей.

2. Лесозавод «Судома» — выпуск строительных материалов из древесины.

  • Запуск производства: 2015 год;
  • Площадь предприятия: 24 тыс. кв. м;
  • Производственная мощность: 150 000 м3/год сырья;
  • Объем производства (на 2017 г.): 61 500 м3/год готовой продукции;
  • 235 новых рабочих мест.

«Проект по строительству лесозавода „Судома” уникален для России и крайне важен для Псковской области с экономической и экологической точки зрения. Открытие завода — часть масштабного инвестиционного проекта GS Group по созданию лесопромышленного комплекса „Дедовичи“, по итогам реализации которого регион получит более 3 млрд рублей инвестиций, будет создано 400 рабочих мест. Кроме того, это пример ответственного лесопользования, при котором выпуск востребованных материалов совмещен с замещением лесного фонда более ценными породами», — губернатор Псковской области Андрей Турчак.

Лесозавод «Судома» производит импрегнированную и термообработанную доску, строительные материалы из древесины. Около 40% продукции предназначено для продажи на российском рынке, остальная часть будет направлена на экспорт. В качестве материала лесозавод использует собственную сырьевую базу, поставляемую лесозаготовительным предприятием «ДЛК» («Дедовичская лесная компания»).

Термообработка древесины на предприятии осуществляется по французской технологии — в вакууме при нагревании древесины до 230°С.

ПРОДУКЦИЯ ЛЕСОЗАВОДА:

  • импрегнированная древесина (пропитана специальным составом для предотвращения гниения и иного разложения под воздействием окружающей среды; используется для наружных работ);
  • термообработанная древесина (подвергнута термической модификации с целью повышения технических и декоративных характеристик; используется для внутренних и наружных работ);
  • строганые пиломатериалы.

«Срок окупаемости подобного проекта составляет 8–10 лет, доходность — около 9%. Я думаю, данный проект будет весьма эффективен и займет в ближайшие 6–7 лет долю рынка в 15–20% в России и около 3–5% в Европе в целом при условии поддержки со стороны властей. Объем рынка данной продукции в России $1,5 млрд, в Европе — около $12 млрд. Основные поставщики высококачественных стройматериалов на европейском рынке — Китай, Финляндия, страны СНГ — их общая доля свыше 60%», — Нарек Авакян, аналитик ФК AFOREX. *

* комментарий опубликован газетой «КоммерсантЪ» в материале «GS Group выходит в псковский лес» от 12.08.2013

«Дедовичи»

В качестве материала лесозавод «Судома» использует собственную сырьевую базу, поставляемую лесозаготовительным предприятием «Дедовичи».

Инвестиционно- промышленный холдинг, ведущий деятельность на базе собственных высоких технологий в сфере телекоммуникаций и инноваций
close